A New Member of the Family

photography

 

Amber by Kathy M. Winter for Kathy Captures Life

Amber

 

100 mm f/5.6, ISO 400 (lens: Canon 28-135)

This is Amber, the newest member of our family.  We didn’t really expect to bring in another member of the family so soon, but when my husband and daughter went visiting shelters, I sort of expected it.

It took weeks of coaxing her out of closets and from under furniture, but she’s finally gotten used to us. I appear to be her favorite…probably because I was the one doing the most coaxing. Hubby was fine with letting her acclimate on her own and my daughter was suddenly shy with her.  This photo was taken the first time I saw her on the bed instead of under it.

She is now the most cooperative member of the family when it comes to me taking photos.

Thank goodness for Amber.

 

One thought on “A New Member of the Family

Leave a Reply

