Happy Halloween!

photography, Tampa

 

Abandoned 2010 edit

Happy Halloween

109mm, f5.6, ISO 125, 1/50th sec

I  took this photo last year at the cemetery across the street from my house. Yes, I really live across from a cemetery…it was a selling point for my husband. As for me, I could do without the daily reminders of my mortality. I guess you could say that our neighbors are really quiet and that we won’t have to worry about a McMansion going up over there. But I digress…

I came across these abandoned decorations exactly as you see them. No staging (Not that I’m opposed to staging; I just want to point out that the scene was untouched.)

Happy Halloween, my friends.

Leave a Reply

