Me. Almost Unfiltered.

Self PortraitI’ve been thinking a lot about stepping in front of the camera….for a few years in fact. It wasn’t until Easter Sunday that I actually did. It was a photo of me and my daughter, which meant handing my camera to my husband.

A post today in the Shutter Sisters blog reminded readers of the need to step in front of the camera once in a while and the importance of documenting yourself, as well. The post resonated with me.

Like the writer, I was recently reminded of my well-documented childhood and was struck by the lack of documentation of my adult self.

So, here I am. Almost unfiltered. At least I didn’t hit the delete button, again.

One thought on “Me. Almost Unfiltered.

Leave a Reply

