Happy Birthday, EPCOT

Monorail at EPCOT with Spaceship Earth

Happy Birthday, EPCOT

Wow, it’s been 30 years since Epcot opened!  And what does the acronym EPCOT stand for, boys and girls? Experimental Prototype City of Tomorrow. (The original name, by the way, was EPCOT Center.)

I remember my first visit in high school, just after it opened. I still have that ticket around here, somewhere. My favorite part of EPCOT was and still is the England Pavilion. I can easily say I’ve been to Disney and all the sister parks in Florida more than 100 times. It never gets old for me.

Sadly, I’ll miss this year’s Food and Wine Festival at Epcot, but I hope to be able to renew our family passes soon.

The photo above was taken during the 2011 Scott Kelby Worldwide Photowalk. This year’s walk is October 13 and ‘ll be part of a group heading to Ybor City by trolley. The idea of the trolley sold me on the walk. Well, that and I’m still waiting for extra cash to renew those Disney passes!

Check out the Worldwide Photowalk website to see if there’s a group near you!

Leave a Reply

