Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photowalk 2012

Uncategorized
Just Do It by Kathy Winter for Kathy Captures Life

Just Do It

Last weekend was the annual Scott Kelby’s Worldwide Photowalk. While I had hoped to travel out of state for this year’s walk, I ended up staying close to home again.  This year, I opted for the Ybor City/Tampa Ride the Trolley walk.

50 of us hit the rails for trips around Ybor City and downtown Tampa. It was my first time on the trolley and it was a lot of fun.  During the day I met some really nice and talented people and talked all things photography. After the walk, we went to a local bar/eatery for more conversation (and air conditioning).

The image above is my entry for this year. The original shot was full body, but when I took it, I knew I’d crop it down to show the tattoos and skateboard. I also envisioned a black and white shot. Overall, I’m pretty happy with it and I really love all the shadows.

Leave a Reply

